New-look board for WA’s Waste Authority

Last Updated: 10 Jul, 2019

Environment Minister Stephen Dawson has today welcomed a new five-member Waste Authority board, reaffirming the State's focus on waste management.

Former Chamber of Minerals and Energy of Western Australia chief executive officer Reg Howard-Smith has been appointed as the Waste Authority's chairperson and Lee Broomhall (Chief Executive Officer, Workpower) as deputy chairperson, along with members Kelly Howlett (Chief Executive Officer, Bloodwood Tree Association), Tim Youé (Chief Executive Officer, Southern Metropolitan Regional Council) and Dr Joshua Byrne (Director, Josh Byrne & Associates)